OpenX vBulletin expert help needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OpenX vBulletin expert help needed

I am wanting to set up an Open X application for my network of vBulletin forums complete with templates with pre determined zones that would all be step and repeat for all the forum index and display pages.

I want the templates on each forum to be the same so the zones are consistent across all three forums so I can rotate banner ads within.

If you have expertise with OpenX and vB please contribute to this thread with some advice on how to set this up properly.

My developer mentions that Open X needs to be set up on the server with it's own domain to control the distribution of the ads to the various sites, others mention that this is a difficult task and is hard to pull off, so I am looking for some help here.

AVC, I am not a programmer by trade and found OpenX easy to setup. You can set it up on any domain you want and serve ads using the Javascript codes it generates. In order to get help setting it up, you'll need to ask much more specific questions. I recommend installing it on the domain you want to serve ads from, play around with it, and then come back when you hit a brick wall or need advice on why you should do things one way or another.
    David Edelman
    Diabetes DailyDiabetes Forumtwitter.com/davidtalkdavidedelman.com

Comment

Great David, thanks for the encouragement, but I will still need a programmers help just to get the app running on the domain and to set up the template and proper zones.

This is worth looking at because by my understanding, I can set up the app on a host and point ads to all of my forums from one control panel, I just want all of the templates to be exactly the same so I can make things streamlined.

Comment