advertising advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• advertising advice

I'm not all that new to websites and forums, but what I am new to is advertising. I've always made pretty much just personal sites and a few small time sites for some customers, but never had to advertise them.

I'm wondering how I should go about beginning to advertise my site. Be it google ranking, ad networks, or whatever

what do you use? what have you had good experiences with, and bad experiences? any advice at all is appreciated, and the more details you give as well...as i'm planning on writing up a small tutorial on the subject possibly

The main income of traffic I get for my site is from search engines. If you have a lot of content on your site, and lots of good/relevant sites link to you, then your SE hits and pagerank will increase. So write content and do link exchanges with people, that's one basic but effective way.
    Wii Zelda

Comment

what about actual banner/affiliate advertising stuff? anyone have a good idea of about how many page hits/unique hits per day is a good amount to actually get some decent advertisers?

Comment

Originally posted by creedmaniac
        what about actual banner/affiliate advertising stuff? anyone have a good idea of about how many page hits/unique hits per day is a good amount to actually get some decent advertisers?
        If you want to spend money on advertising, make sure that the sites you advertise on have lots of hits/pageviews... of course they are also more expensive, but it's worth it, trust me!
        My site
        www.coolservice.dk

Comment

Backlinks! Read about how Google's pagerank works. The more high-quality backlinks you get, the better placement you'll get in search results. Organic results are the best long-term solution, and the least cost. You may not get thousands of visitors at first, but it'll build up over time and not be dependant on your budget.