Why vBulletin?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why vBulletin?

I'm a student in the process of restarting a forum for my college campus community with the cooperation of the campus webmaster and others. Having grown accustomed to the interface of vBulletin 3, I'd like them to upgrade from UBB Threads to vBulletin.

My problem is I need a solid case for why they should make this switch beside "just because I like it more." I was about to start researching, when I realized the best solution would be to post on the official forums and let the users tell me why they thought it was better. Can you help me out?
    Matt Lincoln Russell
    Owner, developer
    http://icrontic.com

Fast, very easy to configure. Template Conditionals are very powerful along with the usergroup settings. Much much more features then UBB.

Comment

Unfortunately, you're going to get a very biased opinion posting on vBulletin's forums.

http://i.ksilebo.com/ksicom_button.png
      http://i.ksilebo.com/simpli_button.png

Comment

Originally posted by Ksilebo
        Unfortunately, you're going to get a very biased opinion posting on vBulletin's forums.
        Good point, but these arguments for vBulletn are true.

I've used nearly all the popular ones (including UBB, Invision, vB) and I can say this from personal experince, just like many others here
        Webmaster / Administrator
        www.MegaGames.com
        www.MGForums.com

Comment

I will agree that most of us here will be slightly baises, but most of us here have also used all the other softwares

Comment

Which is exactly what he is looking for....someone who agrees that the software is good and he wants to know why we think it's good.

perosnally, I've always enjoyed a vB forum as a user. I remember spending hours messing with all the options when I first joined a vB forum and it had me hooked, I want to bring that to my users.
            TheologyWeb. We debate theology. srsly.

Comment