Question or is it hack?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question or is it hack?

Hello I am NEW to vBullentin Forums & I have a pretty big question about getting forum details on main page. 1 new user registration, which shouldn't be to dificult to hack. 2 New post to show on main page, which most sites now show some post from the forum on the main page!

This isn't my first forum on my site, My site is well populated each month

Successful requests: 1,500,534 (7,883)
    Average successful requests per day: 23,742 (1,126)
    Successful requests for pages: 82,216 (1,108)
    Average successful requests for pages per day: 1,300 (158)

500mb to 1.5 gig of traffic in the last 4months "SITE been open 4month "

Which happen to be a CLAN PAGE, I am tired of putting up with children and freaks who try to make my site look bad. I even had as many as 20 hackers a day try to hack my site!

Oh well this isn't my first site or wont be my last one at that.. I am able to do alot of php programming my self. I just happen to believe that vBulletin can bring in 10 times the amount of traffic I am recieving today...

Im looking for suggestion and any help you can supply me..

My site is about GAMES
    Ontop of forum i'd like to add, Classifieds, Auction
    I am ready to spend $$$$ to makes SWF EMPIRE the biggest
    gamming empire anyone has seen

Sign Eugene Emerick

Thank You vBulletin

P.S you should try to answer your emails sometime

Check over at vBulletin.org, they contain all the hacks for vBulletin at this time. If you are looking for details to appear on a non-vbulletin page, do a search on "non-vb" or "non-vb page" (without the quotes @ vbulletin.org).

- SaintDog

Comment

Thanks - well?

I search the templates for main forum couldn't find main template, could you tell me which one for index?

or would it be better to change values in MySQL?

Will I get header error problem if I edit the index.php ?