Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Comparison Reasoning

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Comparison Reasoning

    Every once in awhile I will attempt to save a modified template (in this instance I added a class to the additional.css file) and 2 windows appear showing the comparison between the before and after of my changes. I have to copy my changes from the bottom and paste them in the top and then hit save. Why? No **** the file changed, I just changed it. Why does it ask me a second time as if I did it by accident? What triggers that? It doesn't happen often by it is annoying and stupid as hell.
    Herp Center - Reptile Forums

  • #2
    It is a mechanism to prevent two people from editing the same template at a time and overwriting each others saves. This can happen if you have the template open in multiple windows for some reason.
    Translations provided by Google.

    Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
    Vote for your favorite feature requests and the bugs you want to see fixed.

    Comment


    • #3
      Thanks Wayne! That makes total sense. I didn't have the same template open in 2 windows but I did have 2 windows open in the acp so I could quickly copy and paste some data from another template.
      Herp Center - Reptile Forums

      Comment

      widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
      Working...
      X