Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Modifying the Quick Reply box

Hi everyone,

I hope this is the right place! I checked out the vB 3.5 forums above and they seemed more about vB as it is, rather than changing things... I searched here, vBulletin.org and Google but didn't find an answer.

I'd like to add in a small box/line of text above the Quick Reply box. Some users are getting a bit post-happy and are forgetting about the rules, so I'd like to add...

Please Note: (our forum) reserves the right to remove or edit posts where necessary. Please ensure your post complies with our guidelines for using the forum.
    ...or something to that effect.

I've looked at SHOWTHREAD and SHOWTHREAD_quickreply and can't see where I want to add this in. Ideally I'd like to put it in between the top of the box and the 'Message:'. I'd also like to do it right, so would I need to create a new phrase? I'm a bit of a newbie at this.

Many thanks for any ideas!

James

You don't have to use phrases if you don't want to.

In SHOWTHREAD, find:

Code:
    <tbody id="collapseobj_quickreply" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_quickreply]">
    <tr>
        <td class="panelsurround" align="center">
            <div class="panel">    
                <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" align="center">
                <tr>
                    <td class="smallfont" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[message]:</td>
                </tr>
    and at the end, add the red code.

Code:
    <tr>
            <div class="panel">    
                <tr>
                    <td class="smallfont" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[message]:</td>
                </tr>
    <tr>
       <td class="smallfont">Please Note: (our forum) reserves the right to remove or edit posts where necessary. Please ensure your post complies with our guidelines for using the forum.</td>
    </tr>
    I hope thats what you mean.

Comment

Hi jamesyfx,