Spaces Between Categories

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Blade-uk
    Senior Member
    • Jan 2004
    • 532
    • 3.7.x

    Spaces Between Categories

    After reading this -



    Is there a way to do it on VB3, or is it the same way as i want to seperate my categories.

    Cheers

    Andy
    http://www.eteknix.com/images/misc/vbulletin4_logo.png
    eTeknix.com - http://www.eteknix.com
    eTeknix Forums - http://forums.eteknix.com
  • Aros
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2002
    • 323
    • 3.7.x

    #2
    This is fairly simple, I've looked around and I couldn't find a HowTo anywhere. So I made one myself;

    Edit Template FORUMHOME;
    Remove this code:
    Code:
     <tr align="center">
    <td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
    <td class="thead" width="80%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
    <td class="thead" width="20%" nowrap="nowrap">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
    <td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
    <td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
    <if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
    <td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
    </if>
    </tr>
    Edit forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost:
    To the top add:
    Code:
    </table>
    <br />
    <table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
    Search for:
    Code:
    <tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
    Add Below:
    Code:
     <tr align="center">
    <td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
    <td class="thead" width="80%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
    <td class="thead" width="20%" nowrap="nowrap">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
    <td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
    <td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
    <if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
    <td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
    </if>
    </tr>
    And you're done! Have fun

    Comment

    • Aros
      Senior Member
      • Jun 2002
      • 323
      • 3.7.x

      #3
      I just noticed Floris's HowTo Split post:


      Haha, oh well! Which ever you want to use, Floris's HowTo is a bit different. If you have done any previous changed to FORUMHOME or forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost I suggest you use mine.

      Comment

      • Blade-uk
        Senior Member
        • Jan 2004
        • 532
        • 3.7.x

        #4
        used yours mate, but the colums aren't in line.

        i tried floris's earlier and got the same thing.

        got msn ? maybe you could help me a bit
        Last edited by Blade-uk; Tue 11 Jan '05, 7:13am.
        http://www.eteknix.com/images/misc/vbulletin4_logo.png
        eTeknix.com - http://www.eteknix.com
        eTeknix Forums - http://forums.eteknix.com

        Comment

        • Aros
          Senior Member
          • Jun 2002
          • 323
          • 3.7.x

          #5
          That's because each column has a different content (longer, will stretch), this is a little sloppy - Yes, but as far as my knowledge goes there is no way to fix that problem.

          Comment

          • Blade-uk
            Senior Member
            • Jan 2004
            • 532
            • 3.7.x

            #6
            so i'll just have to cut down my categories description to fix it ?
            http://www.eteknix.com/images/misc/vbulletin4_logo.png
            eTeknix.com - http://www.eteknix.com
            eTeknix Forums - http://forums.eteknix.com

            Comment

            • Aros
              Senior Member
              • Jun 2002
              • 323
              • 3.7.x

              #7
              That won't help. The best thing you could do is to edit a vBulletin Option;
              AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Last Thread Title Maximum Displayed Characters
              Set to 20-25, although this won't work great on all resolutions. Resolution 800x600 would probably still see miss-aligned collumns unless you define a width in pixels (Use width 200px for last post information).
              That should do it!

              Comment

              • fotchy.com
                New Member
                • Jun 2003
                • 17

                #8
                thanks for help

                Comment

                widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
                Working...
                😀
                😂
                🥰
                😘
                🤢
                😎
                😞
                😡
                👍
                👎